Starting XI: Lads unchanged for second leg

Tony Mowbray has named an unchanged team for Sunderland’s Play-Off semi-final second leg tie against Luton Town.

Alex Pritchard and Patrick Roberts both start after recovering from knocks. While there is a place among the substitutes for defender Aji Alese following his return from a thigh injury.

Niall Huggins also has a place in the matchday squad, but Dennis Cirkin and Dan Ballard remain out.

Corry Evans, Ross Stewart, Danny Batth, Jewison Bennette and Elliot Embleton all remain long-term absentees.

Sunderland XI: Patterson, Gooch ©, Hume, O’Nien, Pritchard, Neil, Ekwah, Roberts, Amad, Clarke, Gelhardt.

Substitutes: Bass, Lihadji, Ba, Anderson, Michut, Alese, Huggins.

Luton Town XI: Horvath, Doughty, Drameh, Lockyer ©, Bell, Osho, Clark, Nakamba, Mpanzu, Morris, Adebayo.

Substitutes: Shea, Potts, Berry, Burke, Campbell, Onyedinma, Taylor.

Back to top