Team news: Pritchard and O'Brien start

Lee Johnson has made two changes ahead of tonight’s Sky Bet League One encounter at Shrewsbury Town (KO 7.45pm).

Alex Pritchard and Aiden O’Brien are both drafted into the starting XI, replacing Corry Evans and Elliot Embleton.

Bailey Wright and Callum Doyle continue their partnership in central defence, as Nathan Broadhead and Ross Stewart once again spearhead the Black Cats’ attack.

Carl Winchester and Luke O’Nien also retain their places in the line-up

Thorben Hoffmann features and Anthony Patterson is once again included in the matchday squad, as Lee Burge continues to recover from a knock.

The Lads also have a plethora of options on the bench, with Tom Flanagan, Frederik Alves, Leon Dajaku and Aiden McGeady joining Patterson, Evans and Embleton in reserve.

Viewers in the UK and overseas can watch all the action live by clicking here.

Sunderland AFC: Hoffmann, Doyle, Broadhead, O’Brien, Gooch, O’Nien, Stewart, Winchester, Pritchard, Neil, Wright, Hoffmann.
Flanagan, Evans, Alves, Dajaku, Embleton, Patterson, McGeady.


Back to top