Team news: No changes for Wembley showdown

Jack Ross has named an unchanged side for the Sky Bet League One Play-Off Final against Charlton Athletic.

George Honeyman captains Sunderland at Wembley Stadium for the second time in two months, with Grant Leadbitter, Lee Cattermole and Max Power featuring alongside the skipper.

Ever-present, Jon McLaughlin is protected by a familiar back four in Tom Flanagan, Alim Ozturk, Luke O’Nien and Bryan Oviedo.

Chris Maguire also starts following his semi-final heroics against Portsmouth, with Charlie Wyke once again selected as the lone frontman.

On the bench, Aiden McGeady is passed fit, with Lewis Morgan, Lynden Gooch and Will Grigg also available should the Lads need additional firepower.

Sunderland: McLaughlin, Flanagan, Ozturk, O’Nien, Oviedo, Leadbitter, Cattermole, Power, Honeyman, Maguire, Wyke.
Subs not used:
Stryjek, Matthews, Gooch, Morgan, McGeady, Grigg, Dunne.



Back to top