Team news: The line-up from Mariners Park

Jack Ross has named his starting XI of pre-season 2019, with new signing Lee Burge named between the sticks.

Fellow new arrival Conor McLaughlin also starts, with Glenn Loovens, Jack Bainbridge and Jack Hackett also featuring.

George Honeyman, Ethan Robson and Dylan McGeouch line up in midfield, with Lynden Gooch and Benji Kimpioka expected to feature out wide as Charlie Wyke leads the line.  

As expected, Jon McLaughlin, Max Power and Aiden McGeady aren’t included in the matchday squad.  

Sunderland AFC: Burge, McLaughlin, Hackett, Loovens, Bainbridge, Robson, Kimpioka, McGeouch, Honeyman, Gooch, Wyke.


Back to top