Fixtures & Results: Fixtures

Fixture
Gateshead crest
1
Gateshead
vs
Sunderland
3
Sunderland AFC
Sat 22 Aug 15:00
Gateshead International Stadium
Attendance 0
Friendly
Fixture
Sunderland
3
Sunderland AFC
vs
Carlisle United crest
1
Carlisle United
Tue 25 Aug 15:00
Behind closed doors
Friendly
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Harrogate Town
0
Harrogate Town
Sat 29 Aug 15:00
Behind closed doors
Attendance 0
Friendly
Fixture
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
vs
Hull City club crest
0
Hull City
Sat 05 Sep 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 0
Carabao Cup
Fixture
Sunderland
8
Sunderland AFC
vs
Aston Villa
1
Aston Villa
Tue 08 Sep 19:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 0
EFL Trophy
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Bristol Rovers crest
1
Bristol Rovers
Sat 12 Sep 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 0
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Oxford United crest
0
Oxford United
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 19 Sep 15:00
Kassam Stadium
Attendance 0
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Peterborough united crest
0
Peterborough United
Sat 26 Sep 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 0
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Charlton athletic
0
Charlton Athletic
vs
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
Sat 03 Oct 15:00
The Valley
Attendance 0
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
5
Sunderland AFC
vs
Carlisle United crest
3
Carlisle United
Tue 06 Oct 19:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 0
EFL Trophy
Fixture
Swindon Town
0
Swindon Town
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 17 Oct 15:00
The Energy Check County Ground
Attendance 0
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Crewe Alexandra
0
Crewe Alexandra
Tue 20 Oct 19:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 0
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Portsmouth crest
3
Portsmouth
Sat 24 Oct 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Rochdale crest
Rochdale
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Tue 27 Oct 19:45
Crown Oil Arena
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Gillingham crest
Gillingham
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 31 Oct 13:00
Priestfield Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Ipswich Town
Ipswich Town
Tue 03 Nov 19:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Fleetwood crest
Fleetwood
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Tue 10 Nov 19:45
Highbury Stadium
EFL Trophy
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Milton Keynes Dons crest
MK Dons
Sat 14 Nov 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Doncaster Rovers
Doncaster Rovers
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 21 Nov 15:00
Keepmoat Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Fleetwood crest
Fleetwood
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Tue 24 Nov 19:45
Highbury Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Burton Albion crest
Burton Albion
Tue 01 Dec 19:45
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic
Sat 05 Dec 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Lincoln City
Lincoln City
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 12 Dec 15:00
LNER Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
AFC Wimbledon crest
AFC Wimbledon
Tue 15 Dec 19:45
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Shrewsbury Town crest
Shrewsbury Town
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 19 Dec 15:00
Montgomery Waters Meadow
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Blackpool crest
Blackpool
Tue 22 Dec 19:45
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Hull City club crest
Hull City
Sat 26 Dec 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Accrington Stanley crest
Accrington Stanley
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Tue 29 Dec 19:45
Crown Ground
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Northampton Town
Northampton Town
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 02 Jan 15:00
PTS Academy Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Plymouth Argyle crest
Plymouth Argyle
Sat 09 Jan 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
AFC Wimbledon crest
AFC Wimbledon
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 16 Jan 15:00
Plough Lane
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Shrewsbury Town crest
Shrewsbury Town
Sat 23 Jan 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Ipswich Town
Ipswich Town
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Tue 26 Jan 19:45
Portman Road
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Gillingham crest
Gillingham
Sat 30 Jan 15:00
Stadium of Light
Fixture
Milton Keynes Dons crest
MK Dons
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 06 Feb 15:00
Stadium MK
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Doncaster Rovers
Doncaster Rovers
Sat 13 Feb 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Burton Albion crest
Burton Albion
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 20 Feb 15:00
Pirelli Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Fleetwood crest
Fleetwood
Tue 23 Feb 19:45
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Crewe Alexandra
Crewe Alexandra
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 27 Feb 15:00
Alexandra Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Swindon Town
Swindon Town
Tue 02 Mar 19:45
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Rochdale crest
Rochdale
Sat 06 Mar 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Portsmouth crest
Portsmouth
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Tue 09 Mar 19:45
Fratton Park
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 13 Mar 15:00
The DW Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Lincoln City
Lincoln City
Sat 20 Mar 15:00
The Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Bristol Rovers crest
Bristol Rovers
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 27 Mar 15:00
The Memorial Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Oxford United crest
Oxford United
Fri 02 Apr 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Peterborough united crest
Peterborough United
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Mon 05 Apr 15:00
Weston Homes Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Charlton athletic
Charlton Athletic
Sat 10 Apr 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Blackpool crest
Blackpool
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 17 Apr 15:00
Bloomfield Road
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Hull City club crest
Hull City
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Tue 20 Apr 19:45
KCOM Stadium
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Accrington Stanley crest
Accrington Stanley
Sat 24 Apr 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Plymouth Argyle crest
Plymouth Argyle
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sat 01 May 15:00
Home Park
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
vs
Northampton Town
Northampton Town
Sat 08 May 15:00
Stadium of Light
Sky Bet League One
League Table
Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
GD
Pts
1
Lincoln City
Lincoln City
8
6
1
1
13
5
+8
19
2
Peterborough united crest
Peterborough United
8
6
0
2
12
6
+6
18
3
Hull City club crest
Hull City
8
6
0
2
12
6
+6
18
4
Ipswich Town
Ipswich Town
8
5
1
2
14
7
+7
16
5
Portsmouth crest
Portsmouth
8
4
2
2
12
7
+5
14
6
Sunderland
Sunderland
7
4
2
1
8
4
+4
14
7
Doncaster Rovers
Doncaster Rovers
7
4
1
2
14
7
+7
13
8
Charlton athletic
Charlton Athletic
7
4
1
2
7
5
+2
13
9
Plymouth Argyle crest
Plymouth Argyle
8
3
3
2
11
10
+1
12
10
Accrington Stanley crest
Accrington Stanley
7
4
0
3
9
10
-1
12
11
Bristol Rovers crest
Bristol Rovers
7
3
2
2
8
9
-1
11
12
Fleetwood crest
Fleetwood Town
8
3
1
4
10
8
+2
10
13
Crewe Alexandra
Crewe Alexandra
7
3
1
3
8
6
+2
10
14
Gillingham crest
Gillingham
8
3
1
4
9
12
-3
10
15
Rochdale crest
Rochdale
8
3
1
4
7
12
-5
10
16
AFC Wimbledon crest
AFC Wimbledon
8
2
3
3
10
11
-1
9
17
Blackpool crest
Blackpool
8
2
1
5
7
12
-5
7
18
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic
8
2
1
5
6
12
-6
7
19
Northampton Town
Northampton Town
8
2
1
5
7
14
-7
7
20
Shrewsbury Town crest
Shrewsbury Town
7
1
3
3
5
7
-2
6
21
Swindon Town
Swindon Town
7
2
0
5
9
13
-4
6
22
Oxford United crest
Oxford United
6
2
0
4
8
12
-4
6
23
Milton Keynes Dons crest
MK Dons
8
1
2
5
8
12
-4
5
24
Burton Albion crest
Burton Albion
8
1
2
5
9
16
-7
5
Back to top