Keiren Westwood

Pair handed Ireland starts

by Stuart Vose

Westwood and O'Shea to face Kazakhstan.

John O'Shea and Keiren Westwood are set to start for the Republic of Ireland tomorrow.

The pair have both been named in the starting line-up for the World Cup qualifier in Kazakhstan according to an announcement made via the FAI's Twitter account.

However, there's no place in the XI for James McClean or David Meyler, with the latter looking for his first senior cap.

The game, which takes place in the Kazakh capital Astana tomorrow, is the first of 10 Group C qualifiers for Giovanni Trapattoni's side.

Ireland team to face Kazakhstan: Westwood, O'Shea, St. Ledger, O'Dea, Ward, Whelan, McCarthy, McGeady, Cox, Walters, Keane.