On this 'Deadline Day'

by Kate Smith

Look back on SAFC's transfer deadline days over the years.

2013 – Danny Graham sealed a deadline day switch to the Stadium of Light from Swansea City.

2012 – Martin O’Neill made a double-swoop as Sotirios Kyrgiakos and Wayne Bridge tied up loan deals with Sunderland. 

2008 – Andy Reid sealed a £4 million move to Sunderland from Charlton Athletic.

2007 – Former SAFC skipper Steven Caldwell left the Stadium of Light for Burnley’s Turf Moor. 

2006 – Rory Delap moved north from Southampton on a free transfer.